The King of Limbs, Radiohead back with an album


When it comes to appreciating music, I’ve always been keen on two separate elements: the lyrics and the tiny details that you can hear on the track. For me, these are separate entities that should be appreciated by itself– or if I’m lucky, together. This is why Radiohead has been one of the few great music stumbles of my life (this and Youjeen).

Radiohead is back with their new record, The King of Limbs, which they are dubbing as the world’s first (perhaps, their words not mine) Newspaper album. Album includes two clear 10″ vinyl records in a purpose-built record sleeve, a CD, large sheets of newspaper artwork, 625 tiny pieces of artwork and a full-color piece of oxo-degradable plastic to hold it all together. One lucky owner of the digital version of The King Of Limbs, purchased from this website, will receive a signed 2 track 12″ vinyl. For more information please go here.

I’m excited for this album; I might be reading too much from this but I love how the guys are still advocating for the benefit of the environment (re: degradable plastic) I hope it’ll be available here in the Philippines because I really can’t afford to pre-order now (so much for maxing out my dad’s credit card for the iTouch argh).

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “The King of Limbs, Radiohead back with an album”

  1. princessstomper says :

    I hope the plastic doesn’t biodegrade too quickly! Also a bit puzzled by the ‘newspaper album’ thing, so I think I’ll be getting the MP3.

    • zyn ☆ says :

      @princessstomper I didn’t think of that lol yeah but you have a point. I’m just too excited by the tracks and all. But it’s a pretty unique concept.

  2. Cor says :

    I haven’t heard this but I’m still inclined to listen to “old Radiohead” albums. After The Bends, not even the Arpeggi Weird Fishes techno album could do it for me. But, since it’s Radiohead, I love Thom Yorke just the same. Don’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

